Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

The Lost Life: A Novel - Eliot Quartet series # 1

Author(s): Steven Carroll

General Fiction

England, 1934. Two young lovers have trespassed into a rose garden of an abandoned house in the English countryside. They witness the poet T.S. (Tom) Eliot and his friend Emily Hale, enter the garden and bury a small tin together. Tom is married, and his wife has no intention of letting him go. What is it that binds Tom and Emily together?


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Steven Carroll's novels The Art of the Engine Driver and The Gift of Speed were both shortlisted for the Miles Franklin Award. In 2008, The Time We Have Taken won the Commonwealth Writers Prize for Best Book, South-East Asia and South Pacific region, as well as the 2008 Miles Franklin Award.

General Fields

  • : 9780732284817
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Australia
  • : colaus
  • : 0.194
  • : March 2010
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Steven Carroll
  • : Paperback
  • : 4-Oct
  • : en
  • : 256